Look Both Ways Before Crossing the Street!

On this morning’s walk, Maizie and I met Bruno, another lab mix in the neighborhood. The two of them liked each other on sight (Notice a pattern? Maizie seems to like all boy dogs on sight… I’m in trouble.), so I let Maizie off her leash so they could play untethered. Well, Bruno was great about staying on the sidewalk. Not Maizie. She got so excited trying to make Bruno chase her, she ran right out into the street. Fortunately, we were on a little-traveled side street, but I had one of those “AGGGGGHHH!” parent moments. Needless to say, Maizie immediately lost off-leash privileges. And now I’m spending the afternoon researching how to teach your pup that street = no-no. Ah, the life of a dog mom.

2 thoughts on “Look Both Ways Before Crossing the Street!

  1. Pingback: Training « The Whirling Dervish

Comments are closed.