“Your mountain is waiting, So… “

“… get on your way!”

Dr. Seuss

I was working on the computer at my desk when out of the corner of my eye, I saw Maizie get up off her bed. I didn’t think much of it–she’s always wandering around, getting a drink, trying to find spilled food on the kitchen floor. After a few minutes, I didn’t see her back on her bed, and I didn’t hear anything either. I turned around to behold:

Maizie perched on my footstool/coffee table. I had the window open to let in the fresh air and the blinds way open to let in the light. She was trying to get a look at the kids running around and yelping outside. I probably should’ve scolded her, but she looked so funny and catlike that I snorted and started laughing instead.

What is so funny?

She loved looking out the window at the other places I’ve lived, so I figured what the heck, who cares. I’m pretty sure she’s been doing it for a while anyway because sometimes I’d come home to find the little remote holder I keep on the footstool on the floor. I was always confused as to what she had been doing for that to happen. Now I know…

I know there's stuff going on out there...

One thought on ““Your mountain is waiting, So… “

Comments are closed.