Toto He’s Not

I’ve always wanted to bike Gatsby around, much like Almira Gulch did with Toto.

IMG_0797.JPG

I bought a bag/basket just for this purpose. Well, the day finally came to try it out. My friends Kara and Josh invited Gatsby and me over to hang out, so I loaded him up, and off we went. Almost.

Gatsby hated the bag and wouldn’t sit down in it. He ended up jumping out – fortunately, we hadn’t started biking yet. So I put him in the milk crate in the back instead. He didn’t like that either, and spent the whole ride there standing up, and when we encountered traffic, he freaked out and put his paws on my back. Which scared me. It was an unpleasant experience all the way around. Kara captured our arrival, despite Gatsby desperately trying to get out of the crate since we had finally stopped. Needless to say, never again.

IMG_0790.JPG

One thought on “Toto He’s Not

Comments are closed.